208.147.47.27 belongs to resumezapper aka jobseekernews aka vawebprop.com, the proud and deserved owners of SPEWS listing S1300.

If you are reading this, spammer scum, I hope you rot in SPEWS


Content-Type: text/plain;
 charset="iso-8859-1"
From: Charlie Oriez 
Organization: Lumber Cartel [tinlc]
To: mayday@monster.com
Subject: Re: Fwd: About Your Resume [#2655870]
Date: Sun, 21 Oct 2001 15:47:34 -0600
X-Mailer: KMail [version 1.2]
References: 
In-Reply-To: 
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-Id: <01102115473402.01079@localhost.localdomain>
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Status: RO
X-Status: S



On Wednesday 17 October 2001 08:30, mayday@monster.com gave up the
right to remain silent by saying:
> Thank you for your interest in Monster.com, the leading online
> global career site.
>
> We do not sell information.
>


then how does this one, and several others, manage to send email to
an address which I only gave to you?

If he, plus primebyte, plus jobseekers stole my address rather than
purchased it from you, why no law suit?  Seems like you'd have a
solid case if you're telling the truth.

Final question - if your database is unsecure, so that spammers can
harvest email addresses from it, how is it that the only spammers to
make use of the tagged address I gave you are people with job related
spam?  I would have expected spam from all sorts of sources if the
address had been harvested rather than sold.

> http://about.monster.com/privacy/
>
> Should you need additional information, please check out our
> Frequently Asked Questions at
> http://help.monster.com/jobseeker/FAQ/ or Reply to this message
> (but please DO NOT REMOVE the Ticket Number from the Subject line)
> and we will gladly answer your questions.